Yes – go to the analytics tab to see reports on who is engaging with the platform, how quickly questions are being answered, where people are accessing the platform, and more.
Yes – simply go to the analytics tab to view who is engaging with the platform.
Yes – a platform administrator can control who has access to what information through the user management tab; both administrators and managers can view analytics, create teams and competitions, accept and delete posts, and more.
Generally speaking, yes – everyone in the company has access to everything that is posted on the SolvePath system. However, there are a couple of ways to control who can see what information. First, platform administrators can use the user management tab to control who has access to what information. Second, groups have a variety of privacy settings, so group managers can decide who is or is not allowed to view the group’s content.
Yes – administrators can control who can see what information. In addition, you can place various privacy settings on groups, the strictest of which allows only those who are in the group to see questions posted to the group.
SolvePath has three user types: regular users, managers, and administrators. A regular user has the ability to ask and answer questions; follow and like questions, answers, and experts; and engage with the general applications of the platform. Managers also have the capability to view the system’s analytics; create groups, teams, and competitions; and accept or delete posts that they did not create. Administrators have the most capabilities, as they also have access to the user management tab and system settings panel.
This depends what you mean by ‘inactive.’ If you mean that there is a user who is simply not engaging with the platform but has the ability to do so, then yes – this ‘inactive’ user still counts as a user. However, if a platform administrator has marked this user as ‘suspended’ because the employee is no longer at the company, then no – this ‘inactive’ user does not count, and you will not be charged for that person.
If a user has been suspended, then you will not find that user in any search results, nor will SolvePath identify the person as an expert. However, the user’s account and all of their data still exists within SolvePath, so you can easily reactivate them if you so choose.
If a user has been deleted, then that user’s account and profile no longer exist in SolvePath. However, all of their data does still exist within the system, so your company will not lose valuable information.
SolvePath engages your employees by providing a user-friendly platform that integrates seamlessly with the tools that they already use. We also use gamification strategies to further encourage participation and engagement.
Yes – SolvePath incorporates a point system in order to encourage knowledge sharing. Users receive small numbers of points for answering questions and gaining followers, and they receive more points when other users like or accept answers that they post. Furthermore, SolvePath has a competition mode in which teams are assigned and winners receive a prize.
There are several ways you can make SolvePath fit your company. First, you can incorporate your own branding, themes, and colors into the platform and create custom URLs. The data imported to and stored in SolvePath is also entirely specific to your company, and the active directory on SolvePath is comprised only of your company’s employees.
Yes – you can customize the look and feel of SolvePath to better fit your company.
SolvePath supports customizable URLs, so you can choose the domain for your platform.